Skip to Content

Steve Jernigan wins 2024 George Goodwyn Building Communities Award

May 13, 2024 · Accolades

Steve Jernigan

Goodwyn Mills Cawood (GMC) congratulates Steve Jernigan, FAIA, LEED AP on receiving the 2024 George Goodwyn Building Communities Award.

The award is given annually to a GMC employee who exemplifies outstanding leadership and a commitment to community service – qualities that GMC believes are of utmost importance.

Steve serves as the Regional Vice President of Florida and as a GMC board member. He received several nominations emphasizing his illustrious four-decade career, heart for GMC, selfless service and more.

Below are just a few excerpts from his nominations.

We also want to congratulate the other employees who were nominated for this honor: Abby Basinger, Amy Bell, Bob Gray, Bryan King, Chris Lunsford, Corbin Jenkins, Doris Furr, Eric Scowden, Freddie Lynn, Jay Purkey, Jim Teel, Kevin Laird, Kevin Wales, Marc Warren, Melissa Mehaffey, Matthew Nicholson, Natali Herrmann, Pickett Reese, Robert Ramsey, Tanner Backman, Tony VanDeRyt, Wes Spires and Yann Cowart.

Congratulations to Steve on this well-deserved honor and how he exemplifies GMC!